SOLSC-Day 27: Much Needed Shout Out

So I have to say that I had a great day yesterday! I really accomplished a lot and was able to make a nice dinner for my family and enjoy some time with them last night. It was a perfect Sunday! However, I DID have every intention of nominating someone for the First Time Slicer challenge yesterday, andย the day got away from me with doing stuff around here and the family, and I never got back to the computer to do it.

Let me start by saying, that I am so proud of myself for writing every day and getting to Day 27 without missing one day. I made it this far, and we’re in the home stretch, so I’m pretty confident I’ll get in the last four days! It’s a huge accomplishment for me, and I have enjoyed it so much. While it feels very good to be in this writing groove, I am a bit disappointed that I wasn’t able to complete the couple weekend challenges this time around, and as I mentioned the one this past weekend.

I also think part of the problem was that I can only nominate ONE slicer who has motivated me and inspired me and the truth is there were many. Everyone who READ and COMMENTED on my post, motivated me. From their comments, I was able to read their stories and it was just an amazing process. I have loved getting to know some of the people in this community through their own slices and their comments on mine.

With that being said, I do want to take a second to just give a shout out to three slicers that have consistently, pretty much daily, left positive words of encouragement on my blog, and truly have inspired me through this process. Drum roll please..

Big thanks to:

vanessaw2007@Vanessa’s Voice, svalter@Read.Reflect.Teach and Adrienne@booksandbassets

Your comments have pushed me through and kept me going, so a huge thanks to you all for making me feel welcome and part of this awesome community. ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to reading your slices for the rest of this challenge and as we move forward!

I really do appreciate everyone’s comments and all that take the time to stop and read my slices, so thank you so much to you all! Have a great day and a great week.ย slice-of-life_individual

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “SOLSC-Day 27: Much Needed Shout Out

  1. It is nice to get to know new people as we blog along. That’s why I do this SOL in March – I always meet new and inspiring bloggers on the trip. Glad this was a great experience for you and hope you do get these last few days of writing in. The one thing I regret about this is that there are always bloggers I never get to!

    http://mainelywrite.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the shout out! I have loved reading your blog over the past month and look forward to seeing more of your writing! I’m glad you’ve become part of this writing community. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for the shout out! I must admit that I did not complete the challenge my first year slicing and so you should be very proud of yourself. Thanks for sharing a bit of yourself in this challenge. I’m enjoying it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your welcome! I feel pretty accomplished for writing daily and commenting. It meant a lot to have your comments through this month to keep me going. Really appreciate it. Excited to keep going too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment