SOLSC Day 21: Go, Go, Go.

Bell just rang and the kids just left. What a day. All of a sudden, I feel completely wiped out. I’m not sure why exactly, it wasn’t an out of the ordinary day. Just a usual day where I was pretty much ON all day fro the minute I stepped out of bed without much of a break or a rest. My husband left early for the fire house this morning, so I was up at 5:00 am to work out and get through the shower and dressed before my son woke. Then we are off to the races. Breakfast, teeth brushing, packing our bags… the usual morning chaos and time crunch! Getting him dressed and out of the house is always a challenge, especially when I am trying to get here early to get things done. Finally made it to work and had to show a staff member how to use the new grading system… so the time I wanted to spend getting things done was gone… My prep time was spent making copies of a packet we are doing for Social Studies and helping out the sub in the other 5th grade classroom get everything together. At recess time, we had a quick staff meeting about the new system we are using for grades, and I spent my lunch meeting with the school adjustment counselor about one of my kiddos. So needless to say it’s been non-stop.

I wish I felt less stressed right now as I’m doing my slice, but I’m playing beat the clock here right now, as I also have a doctor’s appointment at 4:00 pm , then off to pick up my son at the in-laws, home to make dinner, do tubby and get lunches made for tomorrow before bedtime. Oh.. that’s right! I just remembered… there are ALSO clothes in the dryer to fold and dishes in the dishwasher to put away. Maybe, just maybe at 8:00 pm I’ll be able to sit down and relax. Oh how nice it will be to put on a mindless show and just relax and unwind for an hour or two before I nod off and hopefully have a restful night’s sleep. Then up again at 5:00 am to do it all again tomorrow. Sigh. Thank goodness for caffeine. And Wine.

 

 

8 thoughts on “SOLSC Day 21: Go, Go, Go.

  1. Wow! I hear your breathlessness from all this activity! All I can say is thank you for helping the sub and the other teacher with the new grading. I have done my share of subbing and a teacher’s help like yours should always be appreciated. I hope you won’t be so pressured tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For some reason I wasn’t able to comment on your post yesterday from wordpress, but I was able to through my google account. Just wanted to say that after reading YOURS it really put my “tough” day in perspective. Wow. Your strength is truly inspiring. šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

