SOLSC Day 12: Scattered Sunday Thoughts

So, I’m sitting here at my computer and totally procrastinating in finishing my assignment for the online graduate class I’m taking. It’s just so easy to get distracted. (WordPress, Facebook, my six-year-old watching Moana at maximum volume) I’m on my 2nd cup of coffee and instead of doing my work, I’m mentally planning my day at school tomorrow and thinking about the weather for the week and how it might affect what we have going on in my classroom. The forecast for this week looks to be bringing SNOW to us on Tuesday! Enough that it could mean another snow day and one more day of school in June. No!!!!

Living in New England and being an elementary school teacher means that you do expect and actually desire a snow day or two in the school year. However, this will make three for us and that means now we are in school for 1/2 a week more than we were supposed to get out. I have to admit, I am as ready for summer as my students are once the 2nd week of June hits. Not to mention, it’s the middle of March! It was 67 degrees here a few weeks ago, I already got my first pedicure of the season, and we just “Sprung Ahead” last night and changed the clocks! It’s spring… we are not supposed to get another storm. However, as I said, I live in New England. It’s part of the charm of living here. So, I’ll take a deep breath and cross my fingers that after this, spring will finally be here.

Ok, I’m all over the place, and this course module is not going to complete itself, right? I need to get back to work. The faster I get it done, the more time I have today to do “fun” stuff with my family. Not to mention, I already lost an hour with the time change. 🙂 Time to focus.

I Hope everyone enjoys their Sunday!

slice-of-life_individual

8 thoughts on “SOLSC Day 12: Scattered Sunday Thoughts

  1. We are still dodging the snow bullet – no snow all winter. My Sunday will consist of finalizing plans for this week. Good luck with staying focused and getting your course work done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I live in Portland , OR, where it rarely snows and we have no snow infrastructure. We had TEN snow days this year. If we added them all back at the end of the year, we’d have been in school until JULY 3!!! So, we voted and gave up some work days and staff dev days so we only had to add one to the end of the year. Wishing you a day without snow.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much!! Ten Days, Holy Moly! I won’t complain then! Good plan to make it up during the year so you’d only have to make up one. Much better than July 3rd 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

